You can add our Mobile Number 7600004488 in your own WhatsApp Group

How to turn disappearing messages on or off||About disappearing messages

How to turn disappearing messages on or off||About disappearing messages
You can send messages that disappear on WhatsApp by turning disappearing messages on. Once enabled, new messages sent in the chat will disappear after seven days. The most recent selection controls all messages in the chat. Messages sent or received before disappearing messages is enabled won’t be affected.

Open WhatsApp to get started.

Enable disappearing messages

Either user can enable disappearing messages in an individual chat. Once enabled, messages in the chat will disappear after seven days.
  • Open the WhatsApp chat.
  • Tap the contact’s name.
  • Tap Disappearing messages.
  • If prompted, tap CONTINUE.
  • Select On.
Disable disappearing messages

Either user can disable disappearing messages at any time. Once disabled, messages sent in the chat will no longer disappear.
  • Open the WhatsApp chat.
  • Tap the contact’s name.
  • Tap Disappearing messages.
  • If prompted, tap CONTINUE.
  • Select Off.
About disappearing messages

You can send messages that disappear on WhatsApp by enabling disappearing messages. Once enabled, new messages sent in the individual or group chat will disappear after seven days. The most recent selection controls all messages in the chat. This setting won’t affect messages you previously sent or received in the chat. In an individual chat, either user can turn disappearing messages on or off. In a group chat, only group admins can turn disappearing messages on or off.

If a user doesn’t open WhatsApp in the seven day period, the message will disappear. However, the preview of the message might still be displayed in notifications until WhatsApp is opened.

When you reply to a message, the initial message is quoted. If you reply to a disappearing message, the quoted text might remain in the chat after seven days.

If a disappearing message is forwarded to a chat with disappearing messages off, the message won’t disappear in the forwarded chat.

If a user creates a backup before a message disappears, the disappearing message will be included in the backup. Disappearing messages will be deleted when a user restores from a backup.

Note: Only use disappearing messages with trusted individuals. For example, it's possible for someone to:
Forward or take a screenshot of a disappearing message and save it before it disappears.
Copy and save content from the disappearing message before it disappears.
Take a photo of a disappearing message with a camera or other device before it disappears.

Media in disappearing messages

By default, media you receive in WhatsApp will be automatically downloaded to your photos. If disappearing messages are turned on, media sent in the chat will disappear, but will be saved on the phone if auto-download is on. You can turn auto-download off in WhatsApp Settings > Storage and Data.

No comments:

Post a Comment